Home‎ > ‎

TBRC Members


Current and Former TBRC members

The TBRC was formed at the annual TOS meeting in April 1972 under the direction of Keith Arnold. The following list includes all voting members of the TBRC since 1972. The original members were not subject to a term limit. In 1986 a set of by-laws were adopted that set term limits of three years with the option to be re-elected for one additional term. The terms are not based on a calendar year.  Current members are listed below in bold.

 Richard Albert  1972*
 Keith Arnold - <kbarnold2@gmail.com>  Academician  1972 - present
 John Arvin  1977 - 2001, 2002 - 2004
 Kelly Bryan  2000 - 2006
 Eric Carpenter - <ecarpe@gmail.com>  Secretary  2004 - 2010, 2011 - present
 Greg Cook - <quaker1308@yahoo.com>  2012 - present
 Mel Cooksey  2001 - 2007
 Victor Emanuel   1977 - 1985
 Ted Eubanks  1988 - 1993
 Ben Feltner  1972 - 1984
 Tim Fennell  2009 - 2015
 Charles Dean Fisher  1972 - 1985
 Tony Frank - <phylfrnk@aol.com>  2016 - present
 Brush Freeman  1997 - 2003
 Mary Gustafson  2009 - 2015
 Carl Haynie   1991 - 1997
 Petra Hockey - <phockey@tisd.net>  1998 - 2004, 2014 - present
 Dan Jones - <antshrike1@aol.com>  2015 - present
 Greg Lasley  1986 - 2000
 Cin-Ty Lee  2007 - 2009
 Mark Lockwood - <Mark.Lockwood@tpwd.texas.gov>  1995 - 2011, 2012 - present
 Stephan Lorenz - <slorenz@mail.com>  2015 - present
 Terry Maxwell   1996 - 2002
 Brad McKinney  2003 - 2009
 Jim Morgan  1985 -1992
 Jim Paton  2002 - 2008, 2010 - 2016 
 Randy Pinkston - <drpinkston@sbcglobal.net> Chair  2002 - present
 Warren Pulich  1972 - 1991
 Martin Reid  1993 - 2000, 2008 - 2014
 Chris Runk - <c_runk@sbcglobal.net>  2016 - present
 Rodney Rylander  1972*
 James Scudday  1972*
 Willie Sekula  1995 - 2001, 2004 - 2010
 Chuck Sexton  1990 - 1996
 Kenneth Seyffert  1972 - 1990
 Byron Stone  2010 - 2016
 Jim Tucker  1972*
 Ro Wauer  1972*
 Fred Webster  1972*
 Ron Weeks  2006 - 2012
 Geth White  1972*
 Bret Whitney  1991 - 1993
 Frances Williams  1972 - 1992
 David Wolf  1992 - 1995
 L. R. Wolfe  1972*
 Gail Diane Luckner (Yovanovich)  1993 - 1996
 Barry Zimmer  1989 - 1995, 1996 - 2002

Concerns and questions regarding the TBRC should be sent to Eric Carpenter, Secretary of the TBRC, at


TBRC Members
  • * These members were initially appointed but only remained on the committee for a short time.